About Me

My name is Mallory and I am a 2nd  4th grade teacher. Sometimes I feel like that is my total identity, but I do have other interests and hobbies that fit into my life :-). The main thing I do when I am not doing 4th grade related things is spend time with Tyler (my boyfriend), our 2 dogs (Rocco-German Shepherd, Vader-Dachshund), my family, and my friends. We like to watch movies, cook, and spend time outside.

Other interests include fitness, reading, shopping with my mama, being in the sun, traveling, seeing and trying new things, and baking. My MAIN reading interests are anything by Jodi Picoult, Nicholas Sparks, the Twlight Series, The Hunger Games, and The Outlander series. When it comes to shopping I like a good bargain. I LOVE outlet stores, TJ Maxx, and any place with cute and inexpensive workout clothes. I do not like winter and cold weather. I like sun and I like HOT weather. I spend my summers doing projects around the house, researching for the next school year, being lazy, reading, binge watching TV shows (Favs-Friday Night Lights, Gilmore Girls, Scandal), and being on the beach. We(essentially my entire family has colonized the area) moved to Wilmington, NC a couple years ago and being on the beach is MUCH easier now! I moved to Wilmington from western NC, so as much as I adore the beach, my heart is in the mountains and I know I will eventually head back that way. I have always loved traveling and was lucky to be given the opportunity when I was growing up. Some of my favorite places I have visited are Jackson, WY, NYC, DC, San Diego, Nantucket, Jamaica, Brussels, and Paris.

I hope this blog can be a way to help me connect with other people who know what it is to live the "teacher life." :-)


No comments:

Post a Comment